keeping a watchful eye on the wolves

My 7 Years Working for the Elijah List

In The Beginning

It’s been about 3 years since I ended my employment with the Elijah List.

It started around the year 2000. I was working for Hewlett-Packard and, through the grapevine, I learned of this daily email newsletter that published “prophecies” to around 30,000 people. This was back in the “text-only” days, where you received only 1 email per day. At the time, I was going to a “Word of Faith” church and I had a very strong foundation in the Word of God. Still, I knew that there was another element in my Walk with God that I wasn’t experiencing yet. I longed for the Reality of His Presence…. to actually SEE the working of God and to KNOW and EXPERIENCE Him more.

As I daily studied the words that I received from the Elijah List, this desire grew. I grew dissatisfied and frustrated with the church I was attending. “They just don’t GET IT!” I told myself. So I determined in my heart that I would find out where I could learn about this “New Thing” that God was doing and I and my family would be there when God showed up!

Read more of this true story here:

My 7 Years Working for the Elijah List, Part 1 – In the Beginning
http://www.honorofkings.org/elijahlist-1/

At the link, also see:

Part 2: First Impressions Crumble
Part 3: My Experience with Todd Bentley
Part 4: Dismantling the Wall
Part 5: Mortar in the Wall
Part 6: Wicked Roots
Part 7: Lack of Discernment has a Price
Part 8: The Next Generation
Part 9: My Way Home
Part 10: Post-“Prophetic” Rehab: How to Get Back On Track

Leave a Reply

