keeping a watchful eye on the wolves

IHOP Leader – a Wolf in Sheeps Clothing?

A cult? Strong word you might say…and you are correct. It is not a word I use lightly or carelessly to label anything. But much prayer, time and years of research and personal experience have brought me to the conclusion that I can say confidently that the root system–or foundation–that IHOP is built on follows the basic premises and signs of a cult religious group. When I first left IHOP, I went through a severe culture shock that is hard to put into words. When I began studying the signs of cult fallout and the things that cult members go through after leaving a cult, my eyes began to open to what I had been a part of and recently come out of.

Is IHOP a cult? Read this revealing personal experience of a former IHOP intern here:

Former IHOP Member Explains Why IHOP (International House of Prayer) Is A Cult
http://solasisters.blogspot.com/2011/06/former-ihop-member-explains-why-ihop.html

Leave a Reply

