keeping a watchful eye on the wolves

Testing the Spirits – by one who has been there

The following is a review from a pastor who attended the Florida outpouring…

Introduction: Testing the Spirits

A Pastor Reports on Todd Bentley’s “Revival” in Lakeland, Florida

By Pastor Gary Osborne

[Note to reader: this article begins a week-long series of posts, an in-depth eyewitness report from a pastor who attended and observed this “revival” as it unfolded.]

A couple of weeks ago I began to receive phone calls and emails asking me if I knew anything about a “revival” that was going on in Lakeland, Florida. Since that town is less than an hour away from me I decided it was important to find out what was happening in my own “back yard,” so to speak. I did some checking and found out that sure enough, revival meetings were taking place in Lakeland under the ministry of Todd Bentley. In fact, the services were being broadcast live on God TV. Therefore, after watching several services, I decided to attend a couple myself, and the following article deals with what I found out firsthand and the conclusions I have come to…

Read this report here:
http://herescope.blogspot.com/2008/06/lakelands-recycled-revival.html

Check back for the updates here:
http://herescope.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

