keeping a watchful eye on the wolves

A Sheep Speaks from the Heart

A Sheep Speaks from the Heart…

This is from another blog called Slaughtering the Sheep:

Speaking from the Heart

Someone recently posted a comment here at Slaughter (of the Sheep) relaying the important truth that, while discernment ministries and blogs are important, it is important not to develop a critical spirit.

Since her post, I have had time to reflect on that. Before I started Slaughter of the Sheep, I was becoming increasingly heartbroken and frustrated with the apostasy I saw growing in the church today. Every which way we turn, we see error infiltrating the church and going from the top, all the way down to the very last pew. It breaks my heart…

Read the rest here:

http://slaughteringthesheep.wordpress.com/2008/05/25/speaking-from-the-heart/

This why bloggers like us do what we do. We are not trying to fault find. We are doing this out of love, first of all for the Lord, our Shepherd, and secondly, out of love for the flock. If you love someone, you will tell them the truth.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: A Sheep Speaks from the Heart « Sola Dei Gloria

  2. Chrystal

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I have to say that I have received very little opposition for my stand against the Florida Outpouring, or Todd Bentley. Most of the opposition comes in the form of readers who are incensed that I dare say a word against Kenneth Copeland, Paula White, or Juanita Bynum. They are the poster children for Word of Faith, and seemingly, can do no wrong.

    Then, there are some who are congratulatory to us for standing up for truth, but they themselves, for whatever reasons, don’t speak out. It can be disheartening at times, especially when we are misunderstood. They can’t understand that we are actually motivated by love, not hypocrisy, or self righteousness.

    I’m sorry, I’m rambling now. I just wanted to jump over and say thank you. I appreciate your support and your kind words more than you will ever know.

    May 31, 2008 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

